pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Rebecca Black Releases New Song “Look At You”

  • American singer-songwriter Rebecca Black released a new song “Look At You” on December 7, 2022.

    The song is the second single off of her upcoming debut album “Let Her Burn”, following “Crumbs” released last month.
    “I wrote this song about a best friend of mine," Rebecca Black said of the song. “As my closest friends and I have now begun to really grow into ourselves, it can feel heart-wrenching to witness people you love fall for a moment, or lose sight of the goodness they have within themselves when they're struggling. As a friend we just want to pick them up and show them who we really know them to be - to try to cheer so hard on the sidelines over how incredible they are, and how much they mean to us, but at the end of the day of course it's only them who can discover their own light on their own.”
  • Also, she shared on social media, “This song is a bit of a different approach for me, when I began to write this album I had no idea how much vulnerability and healing could become so integral to the process. It can be so aching to watch someone you love so dearly struggle to discover their own light, especially when it feels like it gleams with so much power it could charge your own in a moment. This song means oceans to me, and I hope in some way it reaches you.”

  • The accompanying music video was directed by Luke Orlando.
    “The music video for 'Look At You', picks off literally right where we left off with the video for 'Crumbs,'” she explained. “A pretty poignant theme of my upcoming album is perception of self and how performance holds multiple pieces of my life, so Luke Orlando (director) and I wanted to try to open up a new layer of the world we set for 'Crumbs' into a place you might not expect it to. The music video set literally comes to life on its own, and becomes a performance within itself about the closeness we hold with ourselves and those around us.”
    The debut album is expected to be released in early 2023.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved