pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-01-13
  • Rosie Carney Premieres New Song “Your Love Is Holy”

  • Irish-singer-songwriter Rosie Carney has unveiled a new song “Your Love Is Holy” from her upcoming debut album "Bare".
    The song is the forth single off following “Zoey,” “Orchid” and “Thousand” featuring Lisa Hannigan. It reminds us of Norah Jones.
    The 20-year old singer said of the song, “I wrote ‘Your Love Is Holy’ when I first experienced falling in love. I’m not necessarily a religious person, but for some reason, the word ‘holy’ seemed to resonate with me the most when trying to put into words the feelings I experienced. It’s a song about love in general. About wanting to protect those close to you, being aware of time and how precious every waking moment is. It’s about baring yourself and just wholly accepting love, whether it be from someone or yourself. Towards the end of the song, I put my focus on the end of love, and just that feeling of despair and helplessness when you realize and accept that you’re on borrowed time.”

  • The debut album comprises of 11-track and is out January 25, 2019. It is available to pre-order here.
    She will perform live at The Grand Social in Dublin on January 30 and Courtyard Theatre in London on January 31.
    Also, she will appear on Daze Days 2019 in Stockholm on February 22 and RADAR Festival For New Music 2019 in Switzerland.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • "Bare" Track List:
    1. "What You’ve Been Looking For"
    2. "Bare"
    3. "Thousand" feat. Lisa Hannigan
    4. "Winter"
    5. "Humans"
    6. "Awake Me"
    7. "Zoey"
    8. "Orchid"
    9. "Your Love is Holy"
    10. "7"
    11. "Bud(rose)"
  • source : The 405
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP