pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Deep Purple Releases New Song “Lazy Sod”

  • British rock band Deep Purple, consisting of Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (drums), Don Airey (keyboards) and Simon McBride (guitar), will release their twenty-third studio album “=1” on July 19, 2024.

    The album is their first LP in three years since the 2021 album “Turning to Crime”.
    Also, it is the first release with guitarist Simon McBride, who replaced Steve Morse in 2022.
    From the album, the band released the third single called “Lazy Sod” on July 3, 2024.
    The track was written by Bob Ezrin, Don Airey, Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, and Simon McBride. Produced by Bob Ezrin.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Leo Feimer.

    The band frontman Ian Gillan said of the song in a statement, “Recently, a young journalist asked me how many songs I had written in my life. I replied that the last time my assistant counted, 20 years ago, it was over 500. I felt quite accomplished – until she pointed out Dolly Parton’s 5,000 songs, calling me a lazy sod. I couldn’t help but agree and wrote down the exchange in my notebook.”
  • The new album comprises a 13-track, produced by Bob Ezrin.
    The Deluxe edition of the album will include 13 tracks recorded live on the band's 2022 tour and an hourlong behind-the-scenes documentary.
    According to a press release, the enigmatic title =1 symbolizes the idea that in a world growing ever more complex, everything eventually simplifies down to a single, unified essence. Everything equals one.

  • Photo by Jim Rakete
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved