pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Slowe Releases New Song “Calibrate”

  • Bristol-based singer-songwriter Sophie Hawes, aka Slowe released the fifth single called “Calibrate” from her upcoming debut album “Where the Mind Wanders” on July 6, 2023.

    The track was written and produced by Sophie Hawes.
    Sophie Hawes said of the song, “'Calibrate' explores the fear of going backwards, the longing for growth, and the need for personal calibration to achieve balance and clarity.”
    She recorded the song with guitarist Eli Jitsuto and Samuel Fox on bass.
    Sophie Hawes explained about the song, “Written, produced and mixed by me. This was by far, the most challenging but fulfilling song I’ve made for the album. My vision for this song seemed unreachable at times, but a year of work, patience, and trial and error eventually concluded in a song I’m incredibly proud of.”
  • She continued, “I can’t overstate the honour of having Eli Jitsuto on guitar on this track, who truly blew my mind with his playing. I had a ridiculous amount of fun arranging his guitar parts.”
    She added, “Long-time low-end provider and amazing human Samuel Fox returns once again on the bass, making me feel things I didn’t think basslines could make me feel!”
    The debut album comprises 10-track, featuring a guest appearance from Rachai. It is set to be released on July 28, 2023.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved