pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Ashe Announces New Album “Rae”, Shares New Song “Angry Woman”

  • American singer-songwriter Ashe announced her sophomore album “Rae” would be released on October 14, 2022 via Mom+Pop Music.
    The album is her first LP in three years since the 2021 self-titled debut album.
    The new album comprises 14-track, produced by AFTERHRS, Big Taste and John Ryan.
    From the album, she unveiled the third single “Angry Woman”, following “Hope You're Not Happy” and “Another Man's Jeans”.
    The track was written by Steph Jones, Big Taste and Ashe. Produced by Big Taste.
    Ashe said of the song in a press statement, “There's always been this sense that as a woman in this world I've needed to 'behave' and 'play nice,' cutting off all this power and confidence that as women we should be demonstrating on a daily basis. 'Angry Woman,' in many ways, is about being fed up with abuse of power and that it sometimes takes a little righteous anger to make a change. Especially in today's climate, I want to see women getting a little angry, because we should be.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Jason Lester. The clip takes inspiration from Yoko Ono's 1964 Cut Piece performance art
    She said, “I felt Yoko One's cut-piece performance was very empowering and related to the song I wrote and how it feels to be a woman in America in 2022. I was very inspired and wanted to pay homage to it in the 'Angry Woman' video.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved