pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Nothing But Thieves Premieres New Song “Futureproof” on BBC Radio 1

  • British alt-rock band Nothing But Thieves, consisting of Conor Mason (vocals, guitars), Joe Langridge-Brown (guitars), Dominic Craik (guitars, keyboard), Philip Blake (bass guitar) and James Price (drums), premiered a new song “Futureproof” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Annie Mac.
    The song is their first single since the 2020 third studio album “Moral Panic”.
    The track was written by Conor Mason, Dominic Craik and Joe Langridge-Brown. The accompanying music video was directed by Jake Jelicich.
    “’Futureproof’ is about self-preservation; what that means to different people and the lengths that those people would go to achieve it,” Nothing But Thieves said of the song in a statement. “It’s designed to be a guitar rock and hip-hop hybrid. That can be a bit of an eye roller and it’s easy to get wrong, but there’s a parallel between some of our heavier songs and the more aggressive side of hip-hop, which we wanted to try and get at. It’s dark and chromatic and then it’s mixed like a hip-hop track with loud drums and vocals. The idea was to try and explore that territory in the most authentic and fresh way.”
    The band embarks on the UK, Ireland and European tour this fall, including their biggest ever headline London show at O2 Arena. The tour kicks off at Olympia in Dublin on Septernber 30, 2021 and will conclude at Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam on November 12, 2021.
    • 8E-anGEPhFU
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved