pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Brighton based singer-songwriter Salt Ashes Releases New Song “Save It”

  • Idolator premiered Brighton based singer-songwriter Salt Ashes's new song "Save It" on May 5. The song was written by Veiga Sanchez and Rob Irving.
    Three years ago Veiga Sanchez aka Salt Ashes debuted to the music scene. And she released hit song "Somebody" and "Little Dove" in 2014, a Top 5 record on both the Billboard and Music Week Dance Charts. She also won the MTVU Freshmen and MTV Iggy's 'Artist of the Week' contests. Recently she has collaborated with Cruels who released single "Give It Up".
    This time, she has released the new song via Radikal Records including some remixes from self-titled debut album "Salt Ashes", due out on Jun 15.
    About the new song, Salt Ashes told Idolator,
    "‘Save it’ is about fighting for a love that others don’t approve of but it’s so etched into your skin and soul that you can’t think or do anything else. I co-wrote the song with Rob Irving (House of Emeralds) within a couple of really chilled sessions, and the first thing we created was the basslinem, which we fell in love with. After that, the lyrics and everything else flew out pretty quickly."
  • ミュージックサイト「Idolator」がイギリス・ブライトンのシンガーソング・ライターSalt Ashesこと、Veiga Sanchezの新曲「Save It」を特集した。新曲は、Veiga SanchezとRob Irvingの共作。Salt Ashesは3年前にミュージックシーンデビューし、2014年シングル「Somebody」を発表した。「Somebody」は、BillboardとMusic Week Dance Chartsでトップ5を記録した。同年にMTVU Freshmen、MTV Iggy's 'Artist of the Week'を受賞している。最近では、Cruelsとの共演曲「Give It Up」を発表した。
    今回、Salt Ashesは、新曲をデビューアルバム「Salt Ashes」からリリースした。アルバムは2016年6月に15日にリリース予定。
    新曲についてSalt Ashesは「新曲は他人が認めない愛についてね。でも、出来る事、出来ない事を身や心に描いてるわけ。共作者のRob Irvingと2日程セッションして、ベースになるもの制作したわ。恋に落ちるようにね。その後、歌詞やその他の部分がすぐに出来上がったわ。」と語っている。
  • source : Idolator
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP