pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Our Girl Announces New Album “The Good Kind”, Premieres New Song “Something About Me Being A Woman” on BBC Radio 6

  • Brighton-based indie rock band Our Girl, consisting of Soph Nathan (vocals/guitar), Josh Tyler (bass) and Lauren Wilson (drums), has announced their sophomore album “The Good Kind” will be released on November 8, 2024 via Bella Union.

    The album is their first body of work in six years since the 2018 debut album “Stranger Today”, and comprises a 11-track.
    From the album, the band premiered a new song “Something About Me Being A Woman” on BBC Radio 6 Music with Steve Lamacq.
    The song is the follow-up to “Relief”, which was released back in April.
    It was written by Joshua Lewis Tyler, Lauren Amelia Wilson, and Sophie Lara Nathan. Produced by Sophie Lara Nathan, John Parish, and Fern Ford.
  • The band lead singer Soph Nathan said of the song, “This song felt like the perfect place to put a lot of frustration after running out of patience with someone who wasn’t treating me very well. I think it’s important to give people the benefit of the doubt, but in this case it went too far, and I got tired of dealing with someone else’s preconceptions, and how they think they’re entitled to treat me. A big theme of this album is making the best of things. It’s a loving record, but in this song I just wanted to let the frustration out.”

  • Photo by Katie Silvester
  • source : BBC Radio 6
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved