pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • New Years Day Releases New Song “I Still Believe”

  • American rock band New Years Day, consisting of Ash Costello (vocals), Nikki Misery (lead guitar), Brandon Wolfe (bass), Jeremy Valentyne (rhythm guitar) and Trixx Daniel (drums), will release their fifth studio album “Half Black Heart” on March 1, 2024.

    The album is their first body of work in five years since the 2019 album “Unbreakable”.
    From the album, the band released the fourth single called “I Still Believe” on January 5, 2024.
    The track was written by Ashley Hittesdorf, Brandon Wolfe, Jeremy Wolfe, Mitch Marlow, and Scott Stevens. Produced by Scott Stevens and Mitch Marlow.
    The band lead singer Ash Costello said of the song, “The first song we wrote for our new album was actually 'I Still Believe'. It was during the summer of 2020, amidst the challenges of the Covid pandemic, when it felt like all our previous efforts and all the work we had put in the years prior were in vain.”
  • She continued, “Personally, I felt lost and uncertain about what lay ahead. However, a voice within me urged me to persevere, to never give up, and to maintain faith that things would eventually fall into place as they were meant to.”
    She added, “I realized the importance of not overthinking and simply embracing the present moment. 'I Still Believe' is a heartfelt anthem dedicated to anyone in need of a reminder that with unwavering self-belief, anything is possible.”

  • The new album comprises a 12-track, produced by Mitchell Marlow and Scott Stevens.
    Ash Costello said of the album, “'Half Black Heart' holds a deep significance for us. While it's common for musicians to express affection for their albums, this one truly stands out to me. It feels like the culmination of all the hard work and growth we've experienced while creating our previous albums coming together. We've taken everything we've learned from those songs and poured it into this record.”
    She continued, “One of the reasons why 'Half Black Heart' is so special is because we were able to reunite with our original lineup. By adding Jeremy Valentyne, Brandon Wolfe and Trixx to the mix, we tapped into the original sound that initially defined NEW YEARS DAY. It allowed it to evolve into an authentic representation of who we are today!”
    She explained about the album title, “The title 'Half Black Heart' visually symbolizes the essence of our band. It represents the duality that has always been a part of us - half red, half black; half heavy, half poppy; half dark, half fun, half metal and half rock. We have always embraced our unique identity, but with this album, we truly harnessed the fearlessness that NEW YEARS DAY embodies and translated it into our music.”

    Photo by Matt Akana
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved