pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Poppy Drops New Music Video for “Flicker” from New Album “Zig”

  • Back in October, Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Poppy released her fifth studio album “Zig” via Sumerian Records.

    It is her first album in two years since the 2021 album “Flux”.
    From the album, Poppy has dropped a new music video for “Flicker” directed by Le3ay Studio.
    The song is featured on the album as the fifth track.
    The track was written by Simon Wilcox, Ali Payami and Poppy, Produced by Ali Payami.
    Poppy said of the song, “The song was about feeling uncomfortable with love relationships and trying to understand why that was, and orchestrating in my mind the end before it happens. It's a reminder to myself to live in the moment and not expect much from the future or a 'forever'.”
    • 8qIJSq0r7Po

    The new album comprises a 11-track, written by Simon Wilcox, Ali Payami and Poppy, produced by Ali Payami.
    Poppy wrote over 40 songs for the album and finally chose 11 songs.
    She said of the album, “Making ZIG - we made well over 40 songs, and I selected the ones I kept coming back to. Ali is so inspiring and so quick, and Simon and I turn our phone calls into songs. We would finish one, listen back and say 'lets make another'”.
    She added, “I'll come in with a skeleton and we piece it together. I feel the need to make sense of my own code, in an effort to understand myself.”
  • source : Sumerian Records
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved