pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Maisie Peters Releases New Song “Two Weeks Ago”

  • British singer-songwriter Maisie Peters released the third single called “Two Weeks Ago” from her upcoming sophomore album “The Good Witch” on May 26,2023.

    The track was written by Brad Ellis, Jez Ashurst, and Maisie Peters. Produced by Brad Ellis, and Jez Ashurst.
    Maisie Peters said of the song, “This song is the epitome of bittersweet - I wrote it post heartbreak when I just kept wishing it was two weeks ago. it's about the drive to the airport when u can't stop crying, and wishing you'd told someone how you felt when you felt it.”
    She continued, “I wrote the song with brad and jez, in the same studio we wrote place we were made, favourite ex, best I'll ever sing - like all of those songs, it was our last attempt of the day, a final hail mary before I went to finsbury park for dinner with my friends. Jez started playing the chorus music and I was humming different ideas, I even tried to vocal a verse, but nothing was really working; then I went and sat by the piano, turned the verse id been working on into a chorus, and the whole song appeared. I'd had the idea for 'I wish it was two weeks ago' floating around my head, had also written an entirely different song with that thought (see slide 2), but it wasn't until that moment in that room that all the pieces fell into place. I remember going home that night and writing in my journal that I'd written this song, and that it felt important and special, and that I hoped it would find a home. And it did.”
    • wv6RssFNVJs
    • wv6RssFNVJs

    She added, “I got my dear friend Gretta Ray to sing backing vocals on it and she truly bought it a whole other level - I almost choked up on the bus when i heard her arrangements :') This song is sweet and sad and pure and maybe one of the most simple I've ever written, and you're all going to hear it a lot sooner than you think. I'll leave u with that.”
    The new album comprises 15-track, produced by Oscar Görres, Two Inch Punch, Matias Tellez, Brad Ellis, Joe Rubel and Elvira Anderfjärd.
    It is set to be released June 23, 2023.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved