pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Emily Kinney Announces New Album “Swimteam”, Shares New Song “Walkin' Round Your Dreams”

  • American actress and singer-songwriter Emily Kinney announced her new album “Swimteam” would be released on September 21, 2023.

    The album is her first project in two years since the 2021 album “The Supporting Character” and comprises 12-track.
    Emily Kinney said of the album, “SWIMTEAM is about shame, regret, embarrassment, modern dating, and spirituality, but at its core, swimteam is a breakup album. My last relationship left me disconnected from my true self and I believe fundamentally changed the way my brain was working. The breakup aligned with the on set of the pandemic and so I was left with a lot of time to both fall into depressive spirals about where it had all gone wrong but also, with time to find myself again. I had genuinely thought The Supporting Character would be my last album, but I guess I just can't help myself. Because once again, I found myself turning to the thing that always makes me feel purposeful, writing. And so, Swimteam was born.”
  • From the album, she unveiled the first single called “Walkin' Round Your Dreams” on May 4, 2023.
    The track was written by Emily Kinney and produced by Ben Greenspan.
    Emily Kinney said of the song, “‘Walkin’ Round Your Dreams’ was a way for me to make sense of a brief, fleeting, but fun love affair that had a significant impact on me during a time of isolation and confusion.”
    She continued, “I wanted to start with something fun. Something sexy. Something you could really dive into with enthusiasm before hitting the bottom. It’s the kick-off to Swimteam. I want listeners to dive into this next chapter of music with enthusiasm before hitting the bottom.”

  • Photo by Drew Bienemann
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved