pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Extranauts Releases New Song “Lazarus”

  • Irish psych rock band Extranauts, consisting of Keith O'Neill (lead vocals/guitar), Alan Stacey (guitar), Peter Vogelaar (Bass), Peter Sauvage (Drums), Edward O'Neill (Keyboards/brass) and Tom Coady (Percussion), released a new song “Lazarus” on April 14, 2023.

    The song is the fifth single off of their upcoming debut album “The Alchemist”, which is set to be released on June 2, 2023.
    The band recorded the song with producer Jagz Kooner at Grouse Lodge in Westmeath, Ireland.
    Said to have been written “forever ago”, “Lazarus” has been in their locker for some time and soon cemented itself as an early favourite.
    Extranauts said of the song, “'Lazarus' is a song about the hope that things can change, but it is also a warning that those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it.”
  • The debut album comprises 13-track, including preceding singles “Slow Robot”, “We Used To Dream”, “It's About Time” and “Debonair”, produced by Jagz Kooner.
    The frontman Keith O'Neill said their music, “We were heavily influenced by Krautrock bands like Neu & Can and that kind of relentless motorik beat but with a lot more melody and emotion on top. New Order have always been a big influence in how they can meld the danceable track with a melancholic track so that was also a big touchpoint”.

  • Photo by Aspect Photography
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved