pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Plasma Canvas Releases New Song “Election Year Relapse”

  • Colorado-based punk rock band Plasma Canvas, Adrienne Rae Ash (vocals/guitar), Evalyn Flowers (drums), Frankie Harlin (guitar) and Jarod Ford (bass), released a new song “Election Year Relapse” on January 20, 2023.

    The song is the third single off of their upcoming sophomore album “DUSK”, following “Need” and “Blistered World”.
    It was written by Adrienne Rae Ash and produced by Adrienne Rae Ash.
    Adrienne Rae Ash said of the song, “The song is that warm, numb place between boredom, frustration, hopelessness and the coping mechanisms we develop to deal with the loss of our spark. Combine that with the cynicism of being a marginalized person who’s constantly told to vote a certain way, while everything stays the same: the pile of depression dishes, the dirty laundry cluttering the floor, the past-due bills looming overhead, and being hated by legions of people just for existing. What’s the point? I’ve heard it all before.”
    Adrienne Rae Ash describes the track as partly a celebration of the post-lockdown return to live music, “this is how much I’ve missed you all here in this room. I’m going to be sober, conscious and lucid with you all!”
  • The new album is set to be released on February 17, 2023 via SideOneDummy. It is their first album in seven years since the 2016 self-titled debut album.
    The album comprises 12-track, produced by Bill Stevenson.
    The band recorded the album at The Blasting Room in their hometown of Fort Collins, Colorado.
    The album takes listeners on Adrienne Rae Ash’s personal journey through life and death, abuse and recovery, sobriety and relapse. The result never feels alienating in its specificity though, it’s a shared space, or as Ash puts it “the album is a place and the listener gets to hang out there for a while and process a lot of emotions from beginning to end.”

  • Photo by Nova Lynch
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved