pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Transviolet Releases New Song “Destroy Destroy Destroy”

  • Los Angeles-based alt-pop band Transviolet, consisting of Sarah McTaggart (vocals), Judah McCarthy (guitar), Michael Panek (multi-instrumentalist) and Jon Garcia (drums), released a new song “Destroy Destroy Destroy” on July 1, 2022.
    The song follows up “Run Towards the Monster”, which was released back in May.
    It was written by Judah Cy McCarthy, Michael Benson Panek, Jonathan Robert Garcia, Sarah Maree McTaggart and Robert Vincent Auerbach. Produced by Transviolet and Rob Auerbach.
    The band shared on social media, “Where do you feel DESTROY DESTROY DESTROY in your body? Why do you think that is? When it comes to limiting beliefs, both internal and external, what are you trying to destroy right now? When you think of that limiting belief, where does it live in your body?”
    Recently, the US Supreme Court decided to overturn Roe v. Wade, declaring that the constitutional right to abortion, upheld for nearly a half century, no longer exists.
    Following the Supreme Court's decision, the band teams up with Pitch to record a cover song of fan's choice for raising funds for Planned Parenthood, who ia a nonprofit organization that provides reproductive health care in the US.
  • The band shared, “the moral arc bends towards justice and this fight is far from over. a woman's right to choose what happens to her body- having the option for safe, legal abortion- is essential to her health and her ability to dictate her own future. In order to raise funds for Planned Parenthood, I'll be teaming up with Pitch and recording a cover song of your choice. Follow the link our my bio, and pledge money on your favorite cover request. I'll be doing the first request to reach $1k in total pledges, or has the highest pledges by Wednesday June 29th. I'm sad, disgusted, disappointed and outraged today, and we can be all those things, but don't let this break you. Don't let this paralyze you. Get mad, and stay mad until we get our fucking rights back.”

  • Photo by Taylor Lewis, A U R A H A U S
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved