pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-11-16
  • Laure​ ​Z Releases Debut Song “I Will Follow You” on SoundCloud
  • French​ ​performer-composer Laure​ ​Zaehringer, aka Laure​ ​Z has released a debut song "I Will Follow You" via SoundCloud. The track is taken from her upcoming debut EP "Girls​ ​Don’t​ ​Wait".
    Produced by Laure Zaehringer and Jonathan A. Hughes. The song blends Jazz, pop and folk like cinematic sound. It's so nice.
    She raised money with a kickstarter to support the making of her first EP. Then she recorded with a 25 piece orchestra in some of LA’s top studios.

    About the debut song, she told Broadtube Music Channel;
    "The song 'I Will Follow You' is a song I wrote a few years ago, but had never recorded nor done anything with it really.
    2 years ago, I gathered a few people I wanted to work with, including my music director and orchestrator Jonathan A. Hughes, and my executive producer, Ed Goodreau. When we discussed the making of the EP, we listened to this song that I had a demo of, and all thought that it was catchy, it was a chill vibe song with the whistle etc, and we decided to have it part of the EP. We recorded the rhythm section at The Village Studios in Los Angeles, then the orchestra at No Excuses Studio, and finished with the vocal at Civil Defense Music Studio in Santa Monica.
    This song could’ve gone many ways, more pop, more rock but we stuck to our first idea with the orchestra, to keep that fresh and unique kind of sound. But other versions might be done.. we never know."
  • Laure​ ​Zaehringer ​formed​ ​a​ ​jazz​ ​quartet​ ​known​ ​as​ ​"Laure​ Z​ aehringer's​ ​Quartet"​ after​ ​high school in Paris. In 2011, she enrolled​ ​in​ ​Berklee​ ​School​ ​of​ ​Music​ ​where​ ​she​ ​studied arranging,​ ​songwriting,​ ​musical​ ​theater,​ ​Brazilian​ ​music, ​and​ ​jazz. Afterwards she moved to Los Angeles and has been playing gigs, recording vocals for TV and movie works.
    Her debut EP "Girls​ ​Don’t​ ​Wait" is expected to be released in December.
  • source : Broadtube Music Channe
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP