pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Jorja Smith Releases New Song “Finally” from Original Motion Picture “The Color Purple” Soundtrack

  • The original motion picture “The Color Purple” soundtrack album “The Color Purple (Music From and Inspired By)” was released on December 15, 2023 ahead of releasing the film.

    The soundtrack comprises a 37-track, featuring the songs from film and numerous songs inspired by the movie by artists such as Alicia Keys, Usher, Mary J. Blige, H.E.R., Megan Thee Stallion, Jennifer Hudson and others.
    From the soundtrack, British singer-songwriter Jorja Smith released a new song “Finally” on the same day.
    The track was written by Brittany 'Chi' Coney, Denisia 'Blu June' Andrews, and Morten Ristorp. Produced by Chris 'TEK' O'Ryan, John Ehmann, and NOVA WAV.
    Jorja Smith showcased the soulful song with a gospel choir providing soothing backing vocals.
    Before the release of the song, she dropped a cover of British boy band East 17's “Stay Another Day” for Christmas.
    • eK6djbWSxZo
    • eK6djbWSxZo

    The film “The Color Purple” was directed by Blitz Bazawule, starring Fantasia Barrino, Taraji P. Henson, Danielle Brooks, Colman Domingo, Corey Hawkins, H.E.R., Halle Bailey, and Phylicia Pearl Mpasi.
    It is based on the 1982 novel of the same name by Alice Walker. Also, this marks the second film adaptation of the novel, following the 1985 film directed by Steven Spielberg.
    The film is scheduled to be released on December 25, 2023.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved