pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • WILDES Announces New EP “Subsidence”, Shares New Song “heartbreak is silent”

  • London-based singer-songwriter Ella Walker, aka WILDES has announced that a new EP “Subsidence” will be released on March 15, 2024 via via Apollo.

    The EP comprises a 4-track and is the first project since the debut album “Other Words Fail Me”, which was released back in January.
    New EP finds Ella Walker going back to her roots, self-producing and recording the entire project from her flat in Dalston, recruiting frequent collaborator Matt Wiggins to mix the EP.
    Ella Walker said of the EP, “The EP centres around the abrupt end of a loving relationship that left me quite devastated and shocked.”
    From the EP, she released a new song “heartbreak is silent” on December 14, 2023.
    The track was written and produced by Ella Walker.
    The track portrays her personal experience of romantic trauma with a heartbeat kick drum running throughout, building a crescendo of muted electronics and showcasing her grasp of tension and release.
  • She said of the song, “'heartbreak is silent' captures a battle between myself and my emotions after the end of my last relationship. This particular heartbreak was quietly subtle from the outside, but raging and all encompassing within. He had no idea what I was going through - all he saw was the glossier veneer of social media. Heartbreak and grief are familiar to me, but they are heavy burdens that sometimes feel impossible to carry. This song is all about that duality.”

  • Photo by Alina Zum Hebel
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved