pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Asha Jefferies Releases New Song “Keep My Shit Together”

  • Australian singer-songwriter Asha Jefferies released a new song “Keep My Shit Together” on December 6, 2023.

    The song will appear on her upcoming debut album. To date, two singles “Cruise Control” and “Baby Don't Fight It” have been released from the album.
    The track was produced and mixed by Sam Cromack of widely adored Brisbane band Ball Park Music, in his cosy studio Prawn Records in the inner north of the city.
    Asha Jefferies said of the song, “Keep My Shit Together was written one hot and sweaty day around my piano in December. While feeling stuck and existential, this song is an ode to bringing lightness to hot and heavy feelings around Christmas time. We recorded this in mid-December, air-con cranking and all in organised matching white tank tops.”
  • Asha Jefferies is currently adding the finishing touches to her debut album.
    She said, “When everything builds up in my head, I create these narratives that spiral around things that happened, but they aren't always the actual truth. I owe it to myself to be honest with myself, so I always want to come back into my body, to see the reality of things.”

  • Photo by Jeff Andersen Jnr
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved