pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Royal Blood Premieres New Song “Pull Me Through” on BBC Radio 1

  • British rock duo Royal Blood, consisting of Mike Kerr (vocals/bass) and Ben Thatcher (drums), premiered a new song “Pull Me Through” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Jack Saunders.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming fourth studio album “Back To The Water Below”, which is set to be released on September 8, 2023.
    The track was written by Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher. Produced by Royal Blood. The accompanying music video was directed by Polocho.
    Mike Kerr said of the song, “'Pull Me Through' is ultimately about giving up on persevering alone and finding strength in asking for help. It's a song that is driven by the lyrics and melody, as opposed to the riffs doing the heavy lifting. Despite being piano-led, it feels very much like a missing limb to our artillery and a track we've been eager to perform live.”
  • Mike Kerr told Jack Saunders about the song, “I think we kind of let the song dictate where it needed to go. It was conceived really by being sad at the piano and kind of writing in a very, I guess, in a more traditional way. So we kind of felt like, that was the skeleton of the song really. And it was a different approach for us, because it felt like our parts and our playing was kind of supporting the song, and letting the song kind of be the thing that holds it together. I would say like previous songs we usually do is kind of the muscle is what's keeping, doing the heavy lifting, so to speak. So I think on this one, just so it was a fresh approach. And I think it felt like new territory for us, which is kind of gotta make record, it's got to build new, there's got to feel like you're doing something you haven't done yet.”

  • He continued, “I think one thing we've learned is kind of over the years that it does require more confidence to do less. And I think there's a few other songs on this record that we've made that, I guess just try a little less like and have some a bit of breathing room and kind of Yeah, just the confidence to kind of believe in the songs enough to not overdress them or overwork that.”
    The album comprises 10-track, produced by the band themselves.
    Ben Thatcher told Jack Saunders about the album, “My mind was saying it's got to be film new and fresh. And Royal Blood is whatever comes from muster, you know, and it's wherever those emotions are, how we're feeling about those times, come out in us and come through our music. And so that's, that's where we've gotten to with this record, and it feels, there's a depth to it. And it's exciting.”

    Photo Mad
    Background photo by Tom Beard
  • source : " target="_blank">BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved