pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Wilmette Releases New Song “No One Knew”

  • Chicago-based pop-punk band Wilmette, consisting of Aaron Hailey (vocals), Peyton Day (bass), Griffin Guge (guitar), Brompton Jackson (guitar) and Aidan Hailey (drums), released the third single called “No One Knew” from their upcoming debut album “Hyperfocused” on June 27, 2023.

    The track is accompanied by the Alex Zarek-directed music video.
    It was written by Peyton Day, Griffin Guge, Aidan Hailey, Aaron Hailey, Brompton Jackson, and Seth Henderson who also produced the track.
    The band leased singer Aaron Hailey said of the song, “It’s about the guilt of not being able to help someone through a hard time, and the helpless feeling that comes with being there while they struggle.”
    Guitarist Griffin Guge added, "We tracked this song exactly halfway through the recording process. It was a point where we thought we knew where the record was going until we got to this song.”
  • He continued, “There was a lot of room to grow on the track, and we definitely got excited to experiment with a lot of cool guitar sounds. One of my favorites of which is in the bridge. We used a variety of unconventional guitar techniques as well as pedals to quite literally make it sound like the song is breaking and the building you’re in is coming down. I think it was very fitting for the part.”
    The debut album comprises 10-track and is set to be released on August 4, 2023.

  • Photo by Alex Zarek
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved