pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Cian Ducrot Releases New Song “Heaven”

  • Back in April, Irish singer-songwriter Cian Ducrot announce his highly-anticipated debut album “Victory” would be released on July 21, 2023.

    From the album, he unveiled the fourth single called “Heaven” on June 2, 2023.
    The song pays tribute to the bond he shares with his brother.
    He first performed the song during his debut Australian headline shows last month.
    The track was written by Cian Ducrot, and Steve Mac who also produced it.
    “I wanted to write a song that felt like it could be sung by thousands of people in a stadium and that joined everyone together in this shared feeling of love and euphoria,” Cian Ducrot said of the song in a press release. “'Heaven' is a song I wrote about my bond with my brother and our love and everything we've been through. It's a thank you to him and a song that I hope many people will connect with over their bond and love with their siblings and family.”
  • He shared, “'Heaven' is about the bond I have with my brother and the love we share. We've been through so much together and this song is me processing that journey, coming to terms with it, and being thankful for where we've ended up. It makes me cry with joy. We all have people in our lives that stick with us. This song is for them.”
    The debut album comprises 14-track, produced by Cian Ducrot, Joe Wander, Steve Mac and Tristan Salvati.
    To date, he has released “I'll Be Waiting”, “All For You” and “Part Of Me” from the album.

  • Cian Ducrot shared about the album on social media, “VICTORY. My debut album is yours on the 21st of July. To begin to understand the album there's some things you need to know about my life, where I came from, how I was raised, and the kind of kid I was. A broken home at an early age is where the story really began, my mom, my brother and I became a team and music was our saviour. It saved us mentally and spiritually but it also allowed my mom to literally put food on the table.
    My dad was very abusive growing up both physically and sexually, my mother fought extremely hard to protect my brother and I, and to get us away from him. It wasn't easy, it seemed like everything required years of fighting and perseverance. I have my mom to thank for the person I am today.
    When I dropped out of college to pursue being a songwriter, when not one person believed in me, I reflected on our past and everything my mom managed to do as a single mother to raise my brother and I in not only a system that didn't welcome her as a foreigner but also one that was extremely patriarchal. I remember asking her, 'How did you do it? How did you find the strength when you had no money and two kids to take care of? When a judge said, 'Isn't that what husbands do to their wives?' after you telling him in court he was raping you? After your own kids told you their father was sexually abusing them and after you were left alone without a clue how to survive? How did you do it?'
    My mom replied simply, 'I had no choice so I figured it out.' Never had I heard more inspiring words in my life. I carry those with me today everywhere I go. No matter how hard the road became and how much I had to fight to be heard, I never gave up. I believed in myself every single step of the way because I had a dream and that's worth fighting for.
    This album represents that victory, the victory of self-belief, the victory of everyone around me who I love and who loved me back, the story of my brother, of my mother, of my grandparents, of my friends, and everyone who fought by our side every step of the way. This album is for all of those people and my amazing fans, we made it out alive and more. This is for us. This is Victory 🤍”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved