pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Arctic Monkeys Releases New Album “The Car”: Streaming

  • British rock band Arctic Monkeys, consisting of Alex Turner (vocals/guitar), Jamie Cook (guitar/keyboards), Nick O'Malley (bass), and Matt Helders (drums), released their seventh studio album “The Car” on October 21, 2022 via Domino Recording Company.

    It is their first album in four years since the 2018 album “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino”.
    The album comprises 10-track, all tracks were written by band frontman Alex Turner in his Los Angeles home studio Lunar Surface.
    In the summer of 2021, the band recorded the album at an old monastery Butley Priory on the coast of Suffolk.
    Strings were recorded at RAK Studios in London, arranged by composer Bridget Samuels and Alex Turner himself.
    After recording the album, there was, for “quite a long time, a real edit in process,” Alex Turner told Apple Music.
    And the album was produced in Suffolk, Paris and London by frequent Arctic Monkeys collaborator James Ford, alongside frequent guest musicians Tom Rowley, Loren Humphrey and Tyler Parkford.
    • NGipcn2OU4I
    • NGipcn2OU4I

    The album builds upon the sound from the previous album “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino”. It features a wide array of genres that include orchestral rock, lounge pop, baroque pop, and funk, as well as elements of jazz. It also draws influence from soul music, electronic music, glam rock, bossa nova, traditional pop and vintage film soundtracks.
    Alex Turner told Big Issue about the album, “I think we've got closer to a better version of a more dynamic overall sound with this record. The strings on this record come in and out of focus and that was a deliberate move and hopefully everything has its own space. There's time the band comes to the front and then the strings come to the front. It's a response I've had to other things we've composed, this idea of something sounding 'cinematic'. I never completely subscribe to it, but it's louder this time.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved