pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Jesse McCartney Releases New Album “New Stage”: Streaming

  • American pop singer-songwriter Jesse McCartney released his fifth studio album “New Stage” on October 8, 2021.
    He completed the album in January 2020. But the release date of the album was pushed as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.
    “I was just all written out and I said everything that I needed to say,” Jesse McCartney said. “I think it actually somehow took on an even more meaningful listening experience because some of the songs just happen to coincidentally coincide with the pandemic.”
    The album comprises of 10-track, produced by Andy Seltzer, Austin Armstrong, Brody Myles, Jesse McCartney, Morgan Taylor Reid, Not Famous and TheGifted.
    He said of the album, “New Stage is the most intimate album I've ever done. I'm leaving it all out there. I want listeners to know what it was like for me to grow up - all the negative and the positive. I want to share how I feel about my relationships with my friends and my soon-to-be wife. I want to share a sense of hopefulness. I'm still the same guy, but I'm a little wiser and bursting at the seams creatively. At the same time, I still make pop music…and it should make you feel good!”
  • The album is his first LP in seven years following the 2014 album “In Technicolor”.
    Now Jesse McCartney is at 34. The album infuses country and pop elements for a lyrical reflection on having an all-consuming career as a young adult. Also, the album is reflected his marriage with Katie Peterson.
    “When I did get back in the studio, I was in this very reflective place. Maybe it was because I hadn't made music in a while, and I had this sense of gratitude, especially in this relationship we're in ... I'm not very good at being vulnerable, but music is the one place I've been able to allow myself to pull back the curtain a little bit. It feels like this was an opportunity for people to see the negative implications of being a big pop star when you're a young child. That's not to say I'm complaining through this album. It shows the spectrum of how [I] feel. I wanted to talk about that [and] meeting Katie, and it's made for a very honest album.”

  • Jesse McCartney shared on social media, “This album is such a big part of who I am at this very moment. It's a musical journey that follows what it was like to be a young kid growing up in the industry all the way into his twenties. It also follows a hopeless romantic who finally finds himself in the relationship of his dreams. It has taken family, friends, and a whole lot of learning experiences to grow into the person I am today; someone who can look back, reflect, and feel the deepest sense of gratitude for the extremely fortunate life I have been given. I'm pulling back the curtain a little bit and giving you guys an idea of what it's been like for me. I hope you enjoy listening to this project as much as I enjoyed writing it. There are an endless amount of people for whom I need to thank, as this was a collaborative effort, but for now, I just want to thank you, the listener, for giving that young kid an opportunity to share his talents, and the loyalty to stick by him after so many years.”

    Photo by Sam Dameshek
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved