pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • WALK THE MOON Releases Two New Songs “Fire In Your House” featuring Johnny Clegg & Jesse Clegg and “DNA (The Keys)”

  • American alt-rock band WALK THE MOON released two new songs “Fire In Your House” and “DNA (The Keys)”.
    Two songs will appear on their upcoming fifth studio album “HEIGHTS”, which is se to be released on November 12, 2021.
    On “Fire In Your House”, the band teamed up with the late South African singer-songwriter Johnny Clegg and his son Jesse Clegg.
    It was written by Paul Meany, Eli Maiman, Sean Waugaman and Nicholas Petricca.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Nina Kramer.
    “DNA (The Keys)” was written by Nicholas Petricca, Sean Waugaman and Eli Maiman.
    Frotman Nicholas Petricca said of “Fire In Your House”, “This song was born from a once-in-a-lifetime collaboration with legendary South African artist and activist Johnny Clegg and his son Jesse Clegg, a recording session that would be Johnny's very last before his passing. Through his unprecedented music, which celebrated and intertwined African and Western styles and languages, and his defiance of the race laws of Apartheid, Johnny Clegg became an international symbol of uniting people in diversity. It's an honour to have created music together with the Cleggs, and I'm excited for WALK THE MOON listeners to hear the New Wave and African flavours on FIRE IN YOUR HOUSE as well as the tribal and hypnotic textures on DNA (THE KEYS).”
    The band will appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live! to perform two songs on October 11th.
    • swCYGfqoxK4
    • swCYGfqoxK4

  • Photo by Grant Spanier
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved