pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Everything Everything Announces New Album “Mountainhead”, Shares New Song “Cold Reactor”

  • British rock band Everything Everything, consisting of Jonathan Higgs (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Jeremy Pritchard (bass), Michael Spearman (drums) and Alex Robertshaw (lead guitar), has announced their seventh studio album “Mountainhead” will be released on March 1, 2024.

    It is their first album in two years since the 2022 album “Raw Data Feel”
    The album comprises 14-track. The concept of the album is described as “an alternate society in which those at the bottom of society’s ladder are forced to work relentlessly to keep its elite, at the mountain’s peak, elevated”.
    The band frontman Jonathan Higgs said of the album, “In another world, society has built an immense mountain. To make the mountain bigger, they must make the hole they live in deeper and deeper. All of society is built around the creation of the mountain, and a mountain religion dominates all thought. At the top of the mountain is rumoured to be a huge mirror that reflects endlessly recurring images of the self, and at the bottom of the pit is a giant golden snake that is the primal fear of all believers. A 'Mountainhead’ is one who believes the mountain must grow no matter the cost, and no matter how terrible it is to dwell in the great pit. The taller the mountain, the deeper the hole.”
  • From the album, the band the first single called “Cold Reactor” on October 25, 2023.
    The song received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    The track was written by Jonathan Higgs, Alexander Robertshaw, Jeremy Pritchard, and Michael Spearman. Produced by Alexander Kaines and Tom A.D Fuller.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Kit Monteith.
    Jonathan Higgs said of the song, “'Cold Reactor' is about striving for an advanced future and exponential growth at the cost of our own personal worlds and mental wellbeing. Lives lived through screens and isolation, leading to disconnected and emotionless reactions in the form of symbols.”

  • Photo by Steve Gullick
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved