pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Troye Sivan Releases New Song “Got Me Started”

  • Australian singer-songwriter Troye Sivan released the second single called “Got Me Started” from his upcoming third studio album “Something To Give Each Other” on September 20, 2023.

    The song is the follow-up to “Rush”, which was released back in July. The remix version of “Rush” with PinkPantheress and Hyunjin was released last month.
    The track was written by Troye Sivan Mellet, Leland, Tayla Parx, Ian Kirkpatrick, Jack Glass, Chris Stracey and Kaelyn Behr. Produced by Ian Kirkpatrick.
    Troye Sivan said of the song, “When we were writing this song, I was emphatic about using 'Shooting Stars' - just kept humming it in the studio. It's a huge sample and was a big ask; and I knew that they had never approved it in the past. So I'm over the moon about the opportunity to sample that track because this song is iconic to me. And then we have Ian Kirkpatrick on production, who is a genius. I love his work - he had this plan to record the vocal at a slower speed and then speed it up, and ultimately that's what you hear in the chorus. I instantly loved the way it sounded.”
  • The accompanying video was directed by Gordon von Steiner.
    “There's this sort of reprise when the synth comes back at the end in the video when I'm like being pulled up the building and there's this new drum pattern and to me it it was perfect,” Troye Sivan told Zane Lowe on Apple Music. “It was the euphoric moment of that total freedom of realizing that you're completely fine on your own and that also this is not a moment of sadness, but a moment of endless possibilities.”
    He continued. “It was one of the first songs that we wrote for the album and it just stuck around. They [Bag Raiders] were like, 'By the way, we've had hundreds of requests and we've never said 'yeah,' so don't fuck this up,' And I was like, 'I promise you, I'm going to make a video. It's going to be sick.' Like, I really believe in this.”

  • The new album is set to be released on October 13, 2023. It is his first album in five years since the 2018 album “Bloom”.
    Troye Sivan said, “I had a lot of friends have that conversation with me when I was going through my breakup: 'Oh, but you know, you're gonna be OK, and there's so many people out there…' It's hard to hear it at the time, and you know, you kind of doubt it. And then I lived it, and it was this journey that took way longer than I thought it was going to, way longer than it probably should have. But I lived it, and it just felt so mind-blowing to me that they were right. So in a way, I almost want the album to serve as me having that conversation with everyone else as a friend being like, 'Girl, I promise you.'”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved