pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Coach Party Premieres New Song “Be That Girl” on BBC Radio 1

  • British indie-rock band Coach Party, consisting of Jess Eastwood (vocals/bass), Joe Perry (guitar), Steph Norris (guitar) and Guy Page (drums), premiered a new song “Be That Girl” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is the sixth single off of their upcoming debut album “KILLJOY”, which is due out this Friday (September 8).
    It was written by Jessica Eastwood, Stephanie Norris, Guy Page and Joe Perry. Produced by Guy Page.
    Jess Eastwood told Clara Amfo about the song, “You don't have to be a girl to be that girl. You just call me having that feeling, I think we all in some form, suffer mentally or in whatever way we process different problems. And I think this song really encapsulates just the sort of downtime you have and that feeling of in your own head.”
    Guy Page added, “And just, looking forward, and like accepting regret, and it's, like whirlwind of good and bad.”
  • Jess Eastwood continued, “I remember someone saying to me, if you're anxious, it means you're thinking too much about the past. And if you're depressed, you're thinking too much about the future. The other way around, so I remember. I remember having that when writing that song. I was like, I just need to lighten up that.”
    Guy Page said, “I mean, like the songs that we write kind of speak for all of us. And even if like one of us was in the situation, when we wrote that song or started writing that song, it's always with everyone else in the band, with their feelings. And personality attached to it as well. Which is all I have to say about that.”

  • Jess Eastwood added, “I remember. So Joe, our guitarist actually wrote the first few lines of this song. And this was like, more or less the first song he's ever written lyrically. I mean, good for him that we're here, you know. And I think it took him a while to sort of bring it to us.”
    The debut album comprises 10-track, produced by Guy Page.

    Photo by Megan Doherty
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved