pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Bring Me The Horizon Drops New Music Video for “AmEN!” featuring Lil Uzi Vert & Daryl Palumbo

  • British rock band Bring Me The Horizon, consisting of Oliver Sykes (vocals), Matt Kean (bass), Lee Malia (guitar), Matt Nicholls (drums) and Jordan Fish (keyboards), has announced their upcoming album “POST HUMAN: NeX GEn” will be released on September 15, 2023.

    The new album is second part of “Post Human” series of four projects. The first part “POST HUMAN: SURVIVAL HORROR” was released in 2020.
    From the album, the band released the second single “AmEN!” on June 1, 2023, following “LosT”.
    This time, the band teamed up with American rapper Lil Uzi Vert and American post-hardcore band Glassjaw's frontman Daryl Palumbo on the track.
    On June 23, the band dropped a new music video for “AmEN!” directed by Weston Allen.
    The video was inspired by their Church of Genxsis visual experience.
    The track was written by Jordan Fish, Lee Malia, Oli Sykes and Zakk Cervini. Produced by Evil Twin ans Zakk Cervini.
  • The band keyboard player Jordan Fish told Kerrang! about “Post Human” series, “We're on a journey of doing different types of records, which we set ourselves up to do thinking we'd get through it really quickly, and it hasn't panned out that way for a number of reasons. We're working on four Post Human records and we've been working on them all at the same time; one of the reasons why it's taken longer is that we've done stuff for the third and fourth ones as well. The fourth one is where we want to explore the more heavy stuff, so in a way it limits how much we want to go heavy on this one. You don't want them all to sound the same and you want to be confident in your conviction of going all-in on a style. It's been a bit challenging working out how to do heavy-ish stuff on the record that doesn't feel necessarily 'metal' heavy.”

  • Background photo by Jonti Wild
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved