pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Nickelback Releases New Album “Get Rollin'”: Streaming

  • Canadian rock band Nickelback, consisting of Chad Kroeger (vocals/guitar), Ryan Peake (guitar), Mike Kroeger (bass) and Daniel Adair (drums), released their tenth studio album “Get Rollin'” on November 18, 2022.

    It is their first album in five years since the 2017 album “Feed the Machine”.
    The album comprises 11-track, produced by Nickelback and Chris Baseford. The band wrote and recorded the album in Canada.
    This time, the band was not confined to a timescale making the album.
    Before the release of the album, bassist Mike Kroeger said, “We’ve been managing ourselves for about a year. We’re doing it on our schedule, at our own pace, and it’ll be done when it’s done. ‘Cause we’ve blown up deadlines in the past lots of times. Because we feel that you can make a good record and be late, but you can’t, or you shouldn’t, make a shitty record to be on time. So we won’t be pressed for time.”
    • YpQhgEBEUtU

    Frontman Chad Kroeger told Robyn Lane of the WRAT radio station about the album, “All of our records are all over the map. We don’t have one record that really sort of sounds the same in terms of songwriting from top to bottom. I mean, they’re all all over the map, and I absolutely love that. I don’t know how we sort of did that and how we got the acceptance from our fans to be able to do that, but we’re very lucky because we don’t have to record the same kind of music thinking to ourselves, ‘Well, the fans are expecting this, so we’ve just gotta give 'em a whole album of that.’ We can kind of do whatever we want. It’s so all over the map, and it’s fulfilling as an artist to be able to get in, and as a songwriter, for us to be able to get together and go, ‘Let’s do something completely left field. Let’s try something heavier than we’ve ever done. Let’s try something lighter than we’ve ever done.’ Whatever we’re feeling that day, we just do it.”

  • Chad Kroeger said of the lead single “San Quentin”, “I met the [San Quentin prison] warden at a party. And I couldn’t believe how young he was. I was, like, ‘There’s just no way that you’re the warden of San Quentin,’ and everyone was, like, ‘Yup. He is.’ Guy Fieri’s [American restaurateur, author and Emmy Award-winning television presenter] a buddy of mine, and I was at his birthday party a few years back. And the entire time we were talking, I’m, like, [laughs] I’m speaking to this guy, but in my head all I could think about was, ‘I’m gonna write a song called 'San Quentin’. That’s it.‘ And I stuck it in my notes in my phone. And then once the riff was down, I think I screamed out this line, 'Can somebody please keep me the hell out of San Quentin?’ And we just took it from there.”
    Ryan Peake added, “It’s funny. We’ve been hearing that [the teaser clip sounds like the heaviest song us have ever written] quite a bit. It’s actually interesting because I think NICKELBACK fans would know for sure [that it’s us once they heard the full song]. I don’t think it’s unusual… It’s a heavy rock song, and if you’ve seen us live, you would definitely get it. But I kind of like that people are feeling like it’s a surprise that we can have rock songs like that in the repertoire.”

    Photo by Richard Beland
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved