pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Phoebe Hall Releases Debut EP “Runaway”: Streaming

  • British singer-songwriter Phoebe Hall released her debut EP “Runaway” on November 11, 2022.

    The EP comprises 4-track, written by Phoebe Hall, Jonathan Owen, Joshua Reis Noble and Karl Ziegler. Produced by SOAP.
    Phoebe Hall said of the EP, “We looked at a range of artists for inspiration on this EP and I curated a whole playlist which covered everything from beats I liked to general moods and feelings of songs. There was a lot of Holly Humberstone and Lorde playing during the process, and I think you can hear the influences of this edgy pop in the record.”
    She continued, “I write about body dysmorphia, feelings of guilt and good and bad relationships which are all things that should be explored.”
    • s1YVJwaET24

    Phoebe Hall shared on social media, “So the Runaway EP dropped yesterday. I can't really believe it. These are the first songs I ever wrote with Josh and Karl, starting Runaway the single, which we wrote on day one. Sometimes came out yesterday and I have big ol soft spot for this one. I wrote the first demo of Sometimes with Jonny a while back. I posted a clip of it in Instagram, Josh saw it and I went into the studio with SOAP. I am so gratiful that all three of them continue to be so involved in my career whether that be as my producer, band mate or even manager. Whilst we wrote this EP I was unsigned, had only released one single prior and I'd never gigged. It's mad when I stop and think about how much has changed since then. I am so grateful everyone who has helped with this project, I think we've made something rally special. A huge thank you to all of you for following and supporting my journey so dar and of course my friends, family and girlfriend for always being there. The Runaway EP explores breakups, frustrations, new relationships and wanting people you can't have. I hope these's something there that you can relate and scream along to. I really hope u love this EP as much as we do.”

  • Phoebe Hall explained track-by-track for the EP.

    “I am so proud of this song and for what's to come in the future. The song explores how it feels for something to run it's course and is really a queer breakup bop that I hope u love. Massive massive shoutout to Josh Noble and Karl Ziegler at SOAP this is the first song we made together and I'm just so excited for what's to come. I love these guys and I love this song so much.”

    “Through the Phone”
    “This is about a first date I had with my girlfriend. I didn't know her at all before the date and it was such a giddy and ridiculously good time. When I came into the studio to write it was about a week after this so I was all over the place emotionally, just obsessed with her and this date. It was such an organic and fun song to make, and we made it pretty much in a day and I think it really captures the excitement I was feeling. The message I suppose is about being so obsessed with someone and not being able to do anything but think about them and every single little thing you like about them. I like that we pushed this even further so that it crosses into the side of manic obsession, so we've got screaming vocals and shouts so it's like that irrational obsessive thing that happens when you fall for someone so hard and so fast.”

    “'Secrets' was probably the hardest one to write. I remember feeling quite drained emotionally after writing this as it explored feelings in a way I never had done before. We did a lot of contemplation when writing the record and I think I discovered feelings I hadn't realised I felt and here it was anger around my past relationship and being hidden in it.”

    “'Sometimes' is about wanting someone you know you can't have. It's about one moment you shared with them that you've now taken and romanticised a whole relationship and life with them in your head.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved