pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Shygirl Announces New Album “Nymph”, Premieres New Song “Firefly” on BBC Radio 1

  • London-based rapper and songwriter Shygirl announced her debut full-length album “Nymph” would be released on September 30, 2022.
    From the album, she premiered the first single called “Firefly” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    It was written by Shygirl, Kingdom, Sega Bodega, Troy Taylor, Tremaine Aldon Neverson and Cecile Believe.
    Produced by Shygirl, Kingdom and Sega Bodega.
    Shygirl told Clara Amfo about the song, “I made it in December. So it was like end of year taking stock of all your tragic love life situation. What I'm not taking into the new year and what I was leaving behind. So that's what kind of Firefly was born from. And also kind of try not to take myself too seriously, like it's not all that tragic. It's kind of you've learned some lessons, had some good times and kind of dive into some more mistakes.”
    She continued, “I mean the messiest relationships definitely get me the better songs. The nice ones really don't give you any insightful lyrics. I think it's probably caused me so much bad habits at this point. I mean, I definitely cheat myself. Good.”
    The album comprises 12-track. Mura Masa, Arca, Sega Bodega, BloodPop®, Vegyn, Danny L Harle, Kingdom, and more contributed to the album.
    • vCB9EATGKCg
    • vCB9EATGKCg

  • Photo by Samuel Ibram
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved