pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Why Don't We Releases New Song “Let Me Down Easy (Lie)”

  • American pop band Why Don't We, consisting of Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery, and Zach Herron, released a new song “Let Me Down Easy (Lie)” along with a music video on April 14, 2022.
    The song follows up the collaborative song "Don't Wake Me Up" with British DJ Jonas Blue, which was released back in January.
    It was written by Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery, and Zach Herron.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Antony Muse.
    Before the release of the song, the band announced the pre-sale and public on-sale of their 2022 North American tour would be postponed due to legal complications. Initially, ticket sales were set to go on sale on April 8, 2022.
    The tour kicks off at USANA Amphitheater in Salt Lake City on June 17, 2022 and will conclude at White River Amphitheatre in Seattle on August 24, 2022.
    The ongoing litigation the band references are the dueling lawsuits between the band's current manager Randy Phillips and their former manager David Loeffler.
  • The band shared on social media, “To our cherished fans: As most of you are aware, us members of Why Don't We have been embroiled in litigation with Signature Entertainment for the express purpose of exerting more control over our careers. Due to legal complications, we have been forced to postpone the pre-sale and public on-sale of our 2022 North American tour. We hope to announce new pre-sale and public on-sale dates as soon as possible. We are extremely disappointed at this turn of events, since all we want to do as artists is create and release new music and perform for our fans and friends, who have been our greatest supporters through the good times and the bad ones. This is our life's goal, in addition to meeting all of you in your cities, as we have not been able to do for the last 2 years. We have been working day and night to find a way to perform for you… and we won't stop until we are able to do so. We love you!! Thank you for sticking with us. - Jonah, Jack, Daniel, Zach, Corbyn”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved