pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Three Days Grace Releases New Song “Lifetime”

  • Canadian rock band Three Days Grace, consisting of Matt Walst (vocals), Barry Stock (guitar), Brad Walst (bass) and Neil Sanderson (drums), released a new song “Lifetime” along with a music video on April 11, 2022.
    The song is the third single off of their upcoming seventh studio album “Explosions”, following “So Called Life” and “Neurotic”.
    It was written by Neil Sanderson, Barry Stock, Brad Walst, Matt Walst and Ted Bruner.
    The video was directed by Jon Vulpine who also directed the band's recent “So Called Life” video.
    The video was filmed in the town of Mayfield, KY, which was devastated on December 10th, 2021 when an EF4 tornado tore through Western Kentucky. This hit home for the band, as guitarist Barry Stock lives in the area, and band taped the music video for the song in the town to raise awareness and funds to help them rebuild.
    The band has partnered with PLUS1 so that $1 of every ticket sold for their US tour dates will go to support tornado recovery efforts in Mayfield, Kentucky. Proceeds will benefit the Mayfield Tornado Relief Fund and Mayfield Independent School District.
    Mayfield Tornado Relief Fund:
    Mayfield Independent School District:
  • The band shared, “Lifetime is about loss. It also speaks to the human condition to push forward and put one foot in front of the other even when you wake up and your world is turned upside down. Barry lives 2 hours to the north of Mayfield and when the tornado struck he not only knew people directly affected but days later found photos and debris in his own backyard; hitting, in more ways than one, close to home. The Mayfield community has shown hope and resilience in the face of unimaginable devastation. When we discussed how we wanted to visually portray this song the story of Mayfield immediately came up. We travelled down to Kentucky from Toronto in March. To see it all with our own eyes and to meet some of the families while overwhelming at times it was also a reminder to us and hopefully to all of you that while there is suffering there is also hope, resilience and strength around every corner all over the world.”
    The new album is set to be released on May 6, 2022.

  • The band shared on social media, “For our new video for 'Lifetime,' we decided to go to Mayfield, Kentucky, where a massive tornado hit early December. It was pretty eye-opening to see the utter destruction caused by mother-nature. This video is dedicated to the people of Mayfield and to thank them for having us down there. It was a reminder in the face of unsurmountable challenges and unimaginable devastation, there's still hope around every corner, and the people of Mayfield demonstrated that to us.
    To give back to that community, we'd like to direct you to donate the Mayfield Tornado Relief Fund & the Mayfield Independent School District.
    In addition, we partnered with PLUS1 so that $1 of every ticket sold for our upcoming American tour will go to those charities:
    Thanks to everyone in Mayfield who welcomed us with open arms. 🖤”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved