pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Avalyn Releases New Song “When We Were Nothing”

  • Liverpool-based post-punk band Avalyn, consisting of Andy Power (guitar/Vocals), Ben Croft (guitar), Cain Garcia (drums) and Emily Turnbull (bass), released a new song “When We Were Nothing” on March 24, 2022.

    The song is their second single, following “Distant Days”, which was released last December.
    It was written by Andy Power and Ben Croft. Produced by Rob Whiteley.
    “When We Were Nothing was the second song we ever wrote together as a band,” Andy Power said of the song. “Our guitarist Ben brought in the main riff and I could tell from the beginning it was going to be great, so I wrote a verse for it and then we wrote the lyrics together. Everything really came to life once we brought it into the practice room with the addition of Cain's drum part and Emily's bass and vocal Recording with Rob Whiteley was a lot of fun as we felt like he was able to help give us the freedom to experiment with the sounds we wanted as well as being able to put all our ideas together into a cohesive mix. The mastering job from Mark Gardener was the final touch that has taken the song to another level and we're excited to continue working with him going forward.”

  • Previous Song “Distant Days”
  • Photo by Charlie Harris
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved