pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • CAT SFX Releases New Song “Rodeo”

  • London-based punk-rock band CAT SFX, consisting of Caterina Speranza (vocals), Patrick Murphy (guitar), Jacob Morris (bass), and Gordon Mills (drums), released a new song “Rodeo” on February 25, 2022.
    The song follows up “Upside Down”, which was released last September.
    The band frontwoman Caterina Speranza said of the song, “There's one thing you should know, this ain't my first Rodeo” - is my way of saying: we've seen and heard it all before mate, we won't be fooled this time round.”
    Chiming with the themes of change and revolution, the striking cover art for “Rodeo” was shot by Alun Davies at The Onllwyn Miners Welfare in South Wales. A pivotal location in the Miners' Strike of 1984, the venue became famous for the funds it raised as the “Lesbians and Gays support Miners” group's HQ, also prominently featured in the Matthew Warchus film “Pride”.
    Caterina Speranza explained, “We wanted to create an image that celebrates queer identity, as well as my family's mining background on my Mothers side.”
  • Photo by Alun Davies
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved