pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • AURORA Releases New Song “Heathens” from New Album “The Gods We Can Touch”

  • Back in October, Norwegian singer-songwriter AURORA announced she will release her third studio album “The Gods We Can Touch” on January 21, 2022.
    From the album, she unveiled a new song “Heathens” as the fourth single on December 3, 2021, following “Exist for Love”, “Cure for Me” and “Giving in to the Love”.
    The track was written by AURORA, Magnus Skylstad and Odd Martin Bergjord Skålnes. Produced by AURORA and Magnus Skylstad.
    AURORA shared on social media, “The stone, the dirt, the dust The unforgiving promise made to us Unworthy of your light, your god your touch… We're guided by the lust. This piece holds a special place in my heart. I'm so excited for it to finally be with all of you 🥀”
    The new album comprises 15-track, featuring guest appearance from Pomme. She recorded the album at a castle Baroniet Rosendal in Norway.
    • rjLP4WDN80U
    • rjLP4WDN80U

    She said of the album , “The spiritual door between the human and the gods is a very complicated thing. In the right hands faith can become the most beautiful thing. Nurturing and warm. And in the wrong hands it can become a beacon of war and death. One thing that has always bothered me is the idea that we're born unworthy having to deem ourselves worthy by suppressing the forces within us that make us human.”
    She continued, “Not perfect, not flawless, just human. Could we find this Divine power in ourselves, while still being attached and seduced to the wonders of the world. The flesh, the fruit and the wine. I think that is what intrigues me about the Greek gods. The gods of the ancient world. Perfectly imperfect. Almost within our reach. Like gods we can touch.”

  • Photo by Knut Åserud
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved