pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Fickle Friends Releases New Song “Yeah Yeah Yeah” from New Album “Are We Gonna Be Alright?”

  • British alt-pop band Fickle Friends released a new song “Yeah Yeah Yeah” on November 19, 2021.
    The song is taken from their upcoming sophomore album “Are We Gonna Be Alright?”.
    It was written by Natassja Shiner, Jack Wilson, Jack Herrington and Sam Morris.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Jack Wilson.
    Frontwoman Natassja Shiner said of the song, “We spent the last year feeling a little lost. It was like being in limbo, constantly waiting for something to change. This song is a bit of an ARGHHH moment in what was a truly confusing time for us as a band. I remember thinking how endless it felt. Making this record gave us purpose but we had no idea if anyone would still care at the end of it all."
    She continued, “With that in mind we kinda thought, what the fuck, let's just go crazy and explore the heavier side of our music. I think it's like the musical equivalent of hitting a punch bag to release your frustrations!”
  • The new album comprises 12-track and is set to be released on January 14, 2022. It is their first album in four years.
    She said of the album, “Making this album helped us weather the storm of the last year. It held us together in a time of uncertainty. It gave us purpose when we felt forgotten. When (actual) therapy failed, these songs served as a way to process grief, depression, everything we go through as the anxiously minded creative people we are. This record has been a massive moment of growth for us and I hope you can hear that in the nuances of each song. We are truly excited to share it with the world.”

  • Photo by Daniel Alexander Knight Harris
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved