pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Aly & AJ Releases New Song “Get Over Here”

  • American pop-rock duo Aly & AJ has released a new song “Get Over Here”.
    The song will appear on their fourth studio album “A Touch of the Beat Gets You Up on Your Feet Gets You Out and Then Into the Sun” deluxe edition.
    The standard edition of the album was released back in May for the first time in 12 years.
    The track was written by AJ Michalka, Aly Michalka and Yves Rothman.
    The duo recorded the song with other songs “Paradise” and “Don't Need Nothing” in December 2019 during a three-day songwriting session in Denver, Colorado.
    Aly Michalka told Consequence about the song, “For whatever reason, this chorus really reminded me of an old Garbage tune. I love how melodically linear and repetitive it is. This was one of three songs that kicked off the songwriting for [the album]. This song was originally written in Denver in December of 2019. We wrote it in one sitting and the demo lyrics didn't change much when we went to officially record it. That rarely happens!”
    • ha8OablH-CE
    • ha8OablH-CE

    AJ Michalka said, “This is basically a hookup song [about] how badly you want this person to come over to your place. You don't even care what time they show up, as long as they get over there. The desperation of new love. There's this amazing solo that Sam Stewart of Lo Moon plays in the song that we are so obsessed with. It might be one of our favorite musical parts on the entire Deluxe Album. It feels like a part St. Vincent would casually play.”
    The deluxe edition of the album is expected to be released in February 2022.

  • Photo by Susanna Banana
  • source : Consequence
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved