pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • The Maine Announces New Album “XOXO: From Love & Anxiety In Real Time”, Releases New Song “Sticky”

  • American rock band The Maine, consisting of John O'Callaghan (Lead Vocals), Kennedy Brock (Guitar), Jared Monaco (Lead Guitar), Garrett Nickelsen (Bass), and Pat Kirch (Drums), announced their eighth studio album “XOXO: From Love & Anxiety In Real Time” will be released on July 9, 2021.
    From the album, the band unveiled a new song “Sticky” as the first single on March 19th, along with a music video.
    The track was written by Garrett Nickelsen, Jared Monaco, Pat Kirch, Kennedy Brock, Andrew Goldstein and John O'Callaghan. The video was directed by Angela Kohler.
    Frontman John O'Callaghan said of the song, “I hope this song moves into a room in your head. Sonically, you can take the song however you will, but the lyrics hold a special place in my heart. 'Sticky' is about that person or feeling you just can't shake. I certainly hope it stays with you.”
    • RkQ4R827lVk
    • RkQ4R827lVk
    • RkQ4R827lVk

    The album comprises of 10-track and is their first LP in three years.
    He said, “This album is quite literally a real-time dive into the duality of love and anxiety in my life. They are such opposing feelings, but they coexist all the time in my head. Life is a funny thing, but I believe everything is exactly as it should be.”
    He continued, “For my two cents, XOXO is all of the best parts of The Maine. Just the right amount of ambition and nostalgia. It can be an easy listen or a hard look into the mirror. I hope it's whatever you need it to be.”
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP