pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Front Country Releases New Song “Amerikan Dream”

  • Nashville-based folk pop and progressive bluegrass band Front Country, consisting of Melody Walker, Adam Roszkiewicz and Jacob Groopman, released a new song “Amerikan Dream” on July 31st.
    It is the first single off of their upcoming third studio album, which is expected to be released later this year.
    “From our racist colonial roots to our economically divided present, the ‘American Dream’ has never really been accessible to all,” Melody Walker said of the song. “Since it is a belief more than a fact, the first step in changing it is to dismantle the dogma within ourselves so we can be free to imagine a better country together.”
    Front Country formed in 2011 in San Francisco. Originally, the band consisted of five-piece, including lead vocalist Melody Walker, mandolinist Adam Roszkiewicz, lead guitarist Jacob Groopman, violinist Leif Karlstrom and bassist Jeremy Darrow.
    In 2014, the band released the debut album “Sake of the Sound”. The second album “Other Love Songs” was released in 2017.
    Currently, the band is base on Nashville from San Francisco, consisting of three-piece.
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP