pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Sea Girls Releases New Song “Polly”

  • British indie rock band Sea Girls, consisting of Henry Camamile (vocals/guitar), Rory Young (lead guitar), Andrew Dawson (bass) and Oli Khan (drums), released a “Polly” on May 30, 2024 via their own label.

    The song is the sixth single off of their upcoming third studio album “Midnight Butterflies”, which is set to be released on June 14, 2024.
    The song is named after the Nirvana track and is inspired by early The Beatles music, additionally, Drake, and Nirvana.
    It was written by Dan Bryer and Henry Camamile. Produced by Dan Bryer and Martin Hannah.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Oska Zaky.

    The band frontman Henry Camamile said of the song, “New track 'Polly' from our forthcoming album revolves around being besotted with someone. Everyone's met a cool person like Polly who's a little out of their league. The song is inspired by early Beatles music, like “Girl” which lyrically felt like a Drake song and still feels modern in some of its phrasing. I was inspired by those Beatles melodies and straightforward lyrics, like 'I Want To Hold Your Hand.' We had a lot of fun delving into the feeling of being dumbstruck by someone to the point of not being able to speak. Starting from that Beatles-like vibe and touching on elements of Nirvana and Drake, it feels like we landed with a Steve Lacy vibe.”
  • Henry Camamile told Dork about the song, “I had characters in my head that I've met throughout the years. We definitely wanted it to feel different to anything we'd ever done. It's a cool feeling that I was trying to portray. It sounds fucking cool. When someone listens to this, I think they're going to connect to that feeling when you're exactly where you want to be in life. You're in this moment, hanging with this person in this kitchen, wherever you are outside of a party, just like feeling like I don't want to be anywhere else.”

  • The new album comprises a 12-track, produced by The Nocturns, Dan Bryer, Martin Hannah, Matt Schwartz, and Oli Jacobs.
    Also, the album is the first release as an independent artist for them.

    Henry Camamile told Dork, “This one was just about, I'm gonna have a fucking good time being in a band, we're gonna have a fucking good time. I'm super proud of all the other albums, [but] the debut feels different. This one is all about living in the moment, going no consequences.”

    Photo by Blacksocks
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved