pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Allman Brown Announces New EP “Second Son Part I”, Shares New Song “Bad Blood”

  • London-based singer-songwriter Allman Brown has announce his new EP “Second Son Part I” will be released on December 1, 2023 via Nettwerk.

    It is his first project in two years since the 2021 EP “Gold in the Water”.
    The EP comprises 5-track. He recorded the EP in just 10 days.
    Allman Brown said of the EP, “This is, without a doubt, my most personal work. It deals directly with my father's death, my relationship with my mother, my feelings of anxiety and regret, and the legacy handed down to me by my upbringing. In short it's my attempt to reckon with my past.”
    He continued, “Throughout the process I was very keen to strip back my songs to their essence. I didn't try to be smart or knowing with my lyrics. I deliberately striped them back so I could be as honest as possible with myself. I wanted to feel vulnerable and I wanted to find strength in that feeling of vulnerability.”
  • From the EP, he released a new song “Bad Blood” on October 20, 2023.
    The song is the third single off of the EP, following “Bewildered” and “Breathe In, Breathe Out”.
    Allman Brown said of the song, “This song is about dealing with the version of myself I don't like very much. Sensing that I'm not improving upon the mistakes of my parents but perpetuating them, that I'm stuck in a loop I can't escape. It's a downbeat song in the sense that I can't forgive myself sometimes for the things I've done and the hurt I've caused others. It deals with shame, the oppressive nature of that feeling, and how it mutates to cover everything. It's hard to escape sometimes.”

  • Photo by Jodie Canwell
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved