pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Another Sky Premieres New Song “Uh Oh!” on BBC Radio 1

  • London-based rock band Another Sky, consisting of Catrin Vincent (vocals/piano/guitar), Jack Gilbert (guitar), Naomi Le Dune (bass) and Max Doohan (drums), premiered a new song “Uh Oh!” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Jack Saunders.

    The song is the fourth release after three years out of the spotlight.
    While their three-year absence, the band has built a brand-new studio from scratch in the crypt of a Church, and wrote and produced new music.
    Back in April, the band returned with two songs “Psychopath” and "Watching Basinski” since the 2021 EP “Music For Winter Vol. I”.
    Also, “Psychopath” was featured on “EA SPORTS NHL 24” soundtrack. Followed by, they released the third single “Burn The Way” in August.
    The new track was written by Catrin Vincent, Jack Gilbert, Max Doohan, and Naomi Le Dune. Produced by Jack Gilbert.
    The band lead singer Catrin Vincent said of the song, “'Uh Oh!' soundtracks a literal fall into the Thames. The song is the flip side to “Fell In Love With The City” from the our debut record. That song was first we ever wrote, about the naive excitement of moving to the big smoke. This song is an answer to that. Now, we’re a bit chewed up and not so excited.”
  • Catrin Vincent continued, “Naomi’s bass riff was inspired by Jimmy Eat World and The Toy Dolls. Vocally, I was thinking The Pretenders, or Oasis. And Wet Leg had just absolutely popped off, so I was inspired to let go and have some fun.”
    All singles were released under their new label Republic Records and will appear on their upcoming sophomore album.
    The band will appear on Live At Leeds Festival this weekend (October 14th).

  • Photo by Darina
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved