pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Ed Sheeran Releases New Album “Autumn Variations”

  • British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran released his seventh studio album “Autumn Variations” on September 29, 2023 via his own record label Gingerbread Man Records.

    The album is the second album of 2023, following “− (Subtract)”, which was released back in May.
    It is his first non-collaborative studio album with a title which is not a mathematical symbol.
    The album comprises 14-track, produced by Aaron Dessner of The National.
    The new album came out of the sessions for “− (Subtract)”, and he made the album in tandem with the previous album with Aaron Dessner.
    Ed Sheeran met Aaron Dessner to introduce by American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift in late 2021. Then, Aaron Dessner produced “− (Subtract)” with Fred Again, Max Martin, and Shellback.
    Ed Sheeran told Rolling Stone about the new album in an interview, “It was very quickly seen that we were making two different things. I have no goals for the record. I just want to put it out.”
    • P4DmM69LnyU

    The album is inspired by composer Elgar, who composed “Enigma Variations”. The title nods to a project from Elgar.
    Ed Sheeran said, “Last autumn, I found that my friends and I were going through so many life changes. After the heat of the summer, everything either calmed, settled, fell apart, came to a head or imploded. “When I went through a difficult time at the start of last year, writing songs helped me understand my feelings and come to terms with what was going on, and when I learned about my friend's different situations, I wrote songs, some from their perspectives, some from mine, to capture how they and I viewed the world at that time. There were highs of falling in love and new friendships among lows of heartbreak, depression, loneliness and confusion.”

  • He continued, “My dad and brother told me about a composer called Elgar, who composed 'Enigma Variations', where each of the 14 compositions were about a different one of his friends. This is what inspired me to make this album. When I recorded Subtract with Aaron Dessner, we clicked immediately. We wrote and recorded non-stop and this album was born out of that partnership. I feel he has captured the feeling of autumn so wonderfully in his sonics and I hope everyone loves it as much as I do.”
    Ed Sheeran shared on social media, “This is an album purely for you, the fans. There's no singles, no videos, it's on my own label, so no pressure for anything. I just want you guys to have a soundtrack for autumn/fall that feels like a warm hug. I hope you love it.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved