pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Nicki Minaj Releases New Song “Red Ruby Da Sleeze”

  • Trinidadian-American rapper Nicki Minaj released a new song “Red Ruby Da Sleeze” on March 3, 2023 via Young Money Entertainment and Republic Records.

    The song is her first solo single since the 2022 “Super Freaky Girl”, which became her first solo No.1 single and the first No. 1 debut for a hip-hop song by a female artist with no accompanying acts since Lauryn Hill's 1998 “Doo Wop (That Thing)”.
    The track samples “Never Leave You (Uh Oooh, Uh Oooh)”, which was released by American rapper Lumidee in 2003.
    It was written by Onika Maraj, Joshua Goods, Kirsten Allyssa Spencer, Kevin Andre Price, Darryl McCorkell, Teddy Mendez, Eddie Perez, Lumidee Cedeno, and Steven Marsden.
    Produced by Go Grizzly, amd Cheeze Beats.
    The song will appear on her upcoming fifth studio album, which is expected to released in 2023.
  • The new album is her first project in five years since the 2018 album “Queen”.
    Before, Nicki Minaj told ELLE about the album in an interview, “It's probably the most excited I've been about an album release in a really long time. I'm happy that we're not making my fans wait for another album like I've done in the past. This one incorporates all the things people love about Nicki, but it also just has a way bigger sound, so it goes perfectly with the collection.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved