pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Caskets Returns With New Song “Guiding Light”

  • British post-hardcore band Caskets, consisting of Chris McIntosh (bass), Benji Wilson (guitar), Matt Flood (vocals), Craig Robinson (guitar) and James Lazenby (drums), returned with a new song “Guiding Light” on November 18, 2022.

    The song is their first music since the 2021 debut album album “Lost Souls” and received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Future Artists with Jack Saunders.
    The track was written by Tom Pendergast, Craig Robinson, Matthew Edward Flood, Benjamin Wilson, James Lazenby, Dan Weller and Phillip Strand.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Matty Daley.
    “The song is about redemption of your soul,” The band frontman Matt Flood said of the song. “To ask for forgiveness from yourself and from those closest to you in your life. It's about realising that you need a 'guiding light', a helping hand to navigate the way through your own personal journey of self doubt. I'm sure most can relate to feeling like they need help being guided back to life, from whatever darkness they find themselves in.
  • He continued, “I struggle to ask for help. Lost in my own toxicity, waves of rage and believing that I wasn't the problem, everyone else was. Only to finally come to terms with the fact I need help, a way back to life. But also that it needs to be led and commanded by my own hand first and foremost. This is a story of redemption, realisation and belief in your own willingness.

  • Photo by Eduardo Ruiz
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved