pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-12-12
  • Laure Z Premieres New Song “Girls Don't Wait” on SoundCloud

  • French​ ​jazz singer-songwriter Laure​ ​Z has released a new song "Girls Don't Wait" from her debut EP of the same title. The song was premiered exclusively on Vents magazine on December 8. The track was produced by Laure Zaehringer and Jonathan A. Hughes.
    From the EP, she already released the lead single “I Will Follow You” last month.
    Laure​ ​Zaehringer ​formed​ ​a​ ​jazz​ ​quartet​ ​known​ ​as​ ​"Laure​ Z​ aehringer's​ ​Quartet"​ in Paris. She moved to Los Angeles and has been playing gigs, recording vocals for TV and movie works. She raised money with a kickstarter to support the making of her debut EP.

    About the debut EP, she said;
    "That’s a tricky one! All the songs on the EP are pretty different from each other. They’re not all in the same style, or about breakups haha So I guess it depends on the mood of the room. Personally, I like to perform “I Will Follow You,” the first single, because the message is positive, there’s whistle, which is always cool, and it’s pretty catchy so it always feels good to hear people sing with me when I play it!"
  • source : Vents Magazine
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP