pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Eminem Announces New Album “The Death of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)”, Premieres New Song “Tobey” featuring Big Sean & Babytron on BBC Radio 1

  • American rapper Eminem has announced his 12th studio album “The Death of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)” will be released on July 12, 2024 via Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment, and Interscope Records.

    He first teased the album shortly after his appearance at the 2024 NFL Draft in Detroit.
    The project marks the final act for his career-long alter ego Slim Shady, used since the 1999 album “The Slim Shady LP”.
    Back in May, he placed an obituary in the Detroit Free Press bidding adieu to his Slim Shady persona.
    The album comprises a 19-track, produced by Dr. Dre, Eminem, Luis Resto, Marvy Ayy, John Nocito, Daniyel, Carlton McDowell, and Cole Bennett.
    It is his first album in four years since the 2020 album “Music to Be Murdered By”.
  • From the album, he premiered the second single called “Tobey” on BBC Radio 1's New Music Show with Jack Saunders.
    This time, he teamed up with American rappers Big Sean and Babytron on the track.
    This marks the fourth collaboration between Eminem and Big Sean, following the 2014 “Detroit vs. Everybody”, the 2017 “No Favors” and the 2020 “Friday Night Cypher”.
    But neither rapper had previously made a song with BabyTron.
    The music video for the song, directed by Cole Bennett, will premier on July 5, 2024.
    The track was written by Carlton McDowell, Cole Bennett, Daniyel Weissmann, James Johnson, John Nocito, Luis Resto, Marshall Mathers, Marvin Jordan, and Sean Anderson.
    Produced by Daniyel, Cole Bennett, John Nocito, Car!ton, marvy ayy, and Eminem.
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved