pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Martha Skye Murphy Announces Debut Album “Um”, Shares New Song “Pick Yourself Up”

  • London-based singer-songwriter Martha Skye Murphy has announced her highly-anticipated debut album “Um” will be released on June 14, 2024.

    The album comprises a 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Roy Montgomery and Claire Rousay, co-produced by Martha Skye Murphy and Ethan P. Flynn.

    Martha Skye Murphy said of the album, “I wanted the album to feel like this constant tension between being in a very intimate domestic space, and then propelled into a far stranger environment that is difficult to situate. I want people to feel disoriented, erotically charged by the intimacy of a bedroom, then catapulted into a desert.”

    She continued, “It’s taking a lot of the tenets of what I’ve been interested in before to another level. Having the scope of an album has meant I can push it all further, the wanting to take the listener on a journey, push endurance levels, and toy with the tensions between fictional and factual spaces.”
  • From the album, she released a new song “Pick Yourself Up” on May 8, 2024.
    The song is the second single off of the album, following the release of “Need” last month.
    It was written and produced by Martha Skye Murphy, with production by Ethan P. Flynn.

    She said of the song, “'Pick Yourself Up' is an ode to mistrust, Fred & Ginger, and clear days."

  • Photo by Ben Murphy
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved